Presenters Announced for @TheACCAwards #ACCAwards

The stars are coming out in droves in Nashville, Tennessee on December 15th when Dick Clark Productions’ inaugural American Country Countdown Awards (“ACC Awards”) air LIVE from the Music City Center. The event will be hosted by country music’s most decorated new duo, Florida Georgia Line, and will feature sports and entertainment superstars throughout the night.

Click here to purchase tickets to The ACC Awards!

Presenters for the American Country Countdown Awards include country artists Sara Evans, Hunter Hayes, Maddie & Tae, Scotty McCreery, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett, Chase Rice, Cole Swindell, and Chris Young. Those presenting awards will also include NASCAR’s Jimmie Johnson, Los Angeles Dodgers pitcher and 2014 National League MVP Clayton Kershaw, actors Terry Crews and Emily Kinney, and Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev.

Unbelievably, the names in lights don’t stop there … the above list doesn’t include the performers. Those set to perform are Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, and crossover sensation, Kelly Clarkson.

During the event, Kenny Chesney will be honored with The Groundbreaker Award, which recognizes an artist who has consistently pushed the boundaries and is a trailblazer in the realm of concerts, musical accomplishment, creative innovation and connecting with fans across the United States. Reba McEntire will also be honored, receiving the first-ever NASH Icon Award, presented by Kix Brooks, which celebrates an iconic artist whose extraordinary talent has influenced generations of musicians and who has made a profound and lasting impact on country music. Kelly Clarkson and Miranda Lambert will join together to honor Reba with a special tribute performance.

The ACC Awards also allows fans to get involved in determining the winner of one particular category, sponsored by Samsung Galaxy®. The Breakthrough Artist of the Year finalists include Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Kip Moore, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell. Fan voting continues through December 10th and fans can vote for their favorite Breakthrough finalist by including the following in a tweet: the artist’s Twitter handle, “Breakthrough Artist” and the hashtag #ACCAwards.

AMERICAN COUNTRY COUNTDOWN AWARDS finalists and winners, other than Breakthrough Artist of the Year, are determined based on statistics and radio airplay charts from Nov. 1, 2013-Oct. 31, 2014. The finalists for Album of the Year were based on album sales from SoundScan and the finalists for Artist of the Year were based on a combination of Mediabase airplay, digital data provided by Big Champagne and tour information from Pollstar. All other award categories were made up of those with the largest audience reach, according to Mediabase.

The AMERICAN COUNTRY COUNTDOWN AWARDS is produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro (CEO, dick clark productions), Mike Mahan (President, dick clark productions), Mark Bracco (Executive Vice President, Programing and Development, dick clark productions), John Dickey (Executive Vice President of Content and Programming, Cumulus), Richard Godfrey (“MTV Europe Music Awards”) and Tom Forrest (“CMT Crossroads”) are executive producers. Baz Halpin is co-executive producer.

Jen Swirsky

Follow me on Twitter @JenSwirsky

Be sure to sign up for our Mailing List:

For a complete #CMchat schedule, check out our calendar here:

Interested in being a #CMchat sponsor? Find out how you can sponsor a #CMchat feature or advertise with #CMchat here!

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment