Ashley McBryde Proved Them Wrong With New Album “Girl Going Nowhere.”

I have listened to and loved Ashley McBryde for a long time, especially her song “Bible and a .44.” I first saw it on Youtube while listening to Eric Church and it came up in the suggested videos. In the Youtube clip, Eric brings Ashley onstage in Chicago to sing my favorite song of hers, “Bible and a .44.” You can tell how big of a fan of her Eric Church is and that’s what really got me on the bandwagon! But it didn’t start there.

The very first song I heard of Ashley’s was “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega” on Sirius XM The Highway. They do those features for new artists like “On The Horizon.” Well, one of my friends happened to be listening when Ashley came on, and she called me right away.

“You have to hear this girl right now. She’s one of the best new artists I’ve ever heard.” 

Just like that…I was hooked.

It seems that Ashley McBryde has since become an “overnight success,” but as in most cases, it took awhile for her to get there. That’s why “Girl Goin’ Nowhere” is unbelievably special to her. While performing it at her Opry debut, she could barely finish the song as tears formed in her eyes. You could tell how special of a moment this was for her and she deserved every second of it.

We finally get to hear new music from Ashley as she released “American Scandal” which will follow her debut single “A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega.” If this song is any indication of how good her album is going to be then I’ll be the first one in line to buy it!

Girl Going Nowhere Track Listing:

1. Girl Goin’ Nowhere
2. Radioland
3. American Scandal
4. Southern Babylon
5. The Jacket
6. Livin’ Next to Leroy
7. A Little Dive Bar In Dahlonega
8. Andy (I Can’t Live Without You)
9. El Dorado
10. Tired of Being Happy
11. Home Sweet Highway   

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment