#DVRAlert @CMT Re-Airs @CarrieUnderwood Special Programs All Weekend

In anticipation and celebration of Carrie Underwood’s upcoming greatest hits album release (Greatest Hits: Decade #1), CMT is dedicating the weekend to a lady who has made a major impact on country music over the last ten years.

The recently announced Grammy nominee will be taking over CMT with music videos, shows, and performances, including “Carrie Underwood’s Greatest Hits Takeover Weekend.” She will also join Cody Alan on CMT’s weekly “Hot 20 Countdown” as the special guest host of the show’s 100th episode, as well as an interviewee.

Additionally, over the weekend, CMT will re-air VH1 Behind the Music: Carrie Underwood, VH1 Unplugged: Carrie Underwood, and CMT Crossroads: Steven Tyler & Carrie Underwood. Check local listings for times. Meanwhile, you can watch the full-length videos of these special programs below.

Congratulations to Carrie on her “Something in the Water” Grammy nomination, as well as ten fabulous years of sharing her gift with the country music world. We can’t wait to download Greatest Hits: Decade #1 on Tuesday, December 9th!

Watch VH1 Behind the Music: Carrie Underwood

Watch CMT Crossroads: Steven Tyler & Carrie Underwood

Carrie Underwood

The track listing for the two-disc “Greatest Hits: Decade #1″ set is as follows:

Disc 1
1. Something in the Water
2. Little Toy Guns
3. Inside Your Heaven
4. Jesus, Take the Wheel
5. Don’t Forget to Remember Me
6. Before He Cheats
7. Wasted
8. So Small
9. All-American Girl
10. Last Name
11. Just a Dream
12. I Told You So (feat. Randy Travis)

Disc 2
1. Cowboy Casanova
2. Temporary Home
3. Undo It
4. Mama’s Song
5. Remind Me (duet with Brad Paisley)
6. Good Girl
7. Blown Away
8. Two Black Cadillacs
9. See You Again
* 10. How Great Thou Art (with Vince Gill) [Live from ACM Presents: Girls’ Night Out]
* 11. So Small (writing session worktape 1/24/07)
* 12. Last Name (writing session worktape 1/22/07)
* 13. Mama’s Song (writing session worktape 2/5/09)
* (Never-before-released version)
(All studio tracks produced by Mark Bright except “Inside Your Heaven” produced by Desmond Child and “Remind Me” produced by Frank Rogers)

Jen Swirsky

Follow me on Twitter @JenSwirsky

Be sure to sign up for our Mailing List:

For a complete #CMchat schedule, check out our calendar here: cmchatlive.com/calendar

Interested in being a #CMchat sponsor? Find out how you can sponsor a #CMchat feature or advertise with #CMchat here!

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment